What gives? I have a PRO account, but I can't have more than 4 users in my room
PRO rooms can support up to 12 users at a time thanks to Group Mode. If you're in a PRO room and still hitting the 4 participant limit, it's likely because the Room Mode needs to be switched to Group Mode. A Room Owner or Member can do this, and full instructions on how to do this can be found here.
However, if there isn't an option to switch to Group Mode available, there are a few other possibilities that could be preventing you from switching the Room Mode:
1. The room you're in is not owned by your PRO account. For your room to have access to PRO features, it must be Claimed by your PRO account. You can see what rooms are owned by your account by logging in, and going to www.appear.in. You'll see the list of rooms owned by your account under the "Your Rooms" section. If the room is owned by a different account you can Transfer it to your PRO account, and then the room will become a PRO room.
2. You are in a PRO room, but you aren't logged in to your account. Only Room Owners and Members are able to switch the Room Mode. If you know your room is owned by your PRO account, and that you're an Owner or Member, it's likely that you aren't logged in to your account. You can log in from within the room by clicking the Log In button in the top right corner.
3. Your PRO subscription has been canceled, either manually or because of a failed payment. If neither of the above possibilities are true, it likely means that your PRO subscription is inactive. This could be due to out of date card info, or a failed payment. You can view your subscription details by logging in to your PRO account, and going to www.appear.in/user/subscriptions.
If you've checked all of the above and you're still unable to access your PRO room, you can reach out to our support team at email@example.com, and we'll investigate what's preventing you from accessing the higher room limit!