I had more rooms before, now they're gone?

If you have been using appear.in before January 2018, you might have had ownership to more than one room even when on the FREE plan. With changes to our FREE and PRO plans, users on appear.in FREE can now only own one room.

If you owned more than one room, you should have received an email asking you to choose one room to keep before May 10th, and also seen a notification inside the rooms you used. After that the rooms you didn't select were deleted. If you didn't select a room, the first one you claimed was automatically selected for you. To own up to 10 rooms, you can upgrade to appear.in PRO. 

How can I see which rooms I own? Go to the home page on https://appear.in, and you'll see a list of "Your rooms". 

I want to own a different room than what I have now?  

If you want to change the room you own, simply to do the following: 

  1. Go to the home page on https://appear.in
  2. Click the X next to the room name under "Your rooms" - this will delete your current room
  3. Click "Create room" and enter the room name you want
  4. When you get into the room, click "Claim room" in the top bar. If you don't see this button it means that someone else already owns the room. 

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us