I had more rooms before now they're gone!

If you were using appear.in before January 2018, you might have owned more than one room - even when on the FREE plan. With changes to our FREE and PRO plans, users on appear.in FREE can now only own one room.

If you owned more than one room, you should have received an email asking you to choose one room to keep before May 10th 2018, and also seen a notification inside the rooms you used. After May 10th, all other rooms besides the one you selected were deleted. If you didn't select a room, the first one you claimed was automatically selected for you. To own up to 10 rooms, you can upgrade to appear.in PRO. 

How to see the rooms you own  

Go to the home page on  https://appear.in, and you'll see your rooms listed under "Your rooms". 

Want to own a different room than you have now?  

If you want to change the room you own, simply to do the following: 

  1. Go to the home page on https://appear.in
  2. Click the X next to the room name under "Your rooms" - this will delete your current room
  3. Click "Create room", and type in the room name that you want

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us