Record meetings in Business
The Business plan includes Recording as standard in all plans. You can use this feature to record conversations in your room, and it's perfect for team meetings! We even use this feature internally on a weekly basis to record meetings where the entire team can't attend due to time zone constraints!
Record a meeting
You can start a recording in your room at any time by clicking on the Recording button in the bottom toolbar.
After clicking this button, you'll get a notification that has some best-practices advice, and also lets you know that you need to download the recording when you're done. Click I understand to go to the next step.
The final thing that you'll need to do is select the Chrome tab that your room is open on. We make this easy by changing the tab text, and you'll just want to make sure you're selecting the one that's highlighted below.
After confirming you'll be taken back to the view of your room. A notification will appear in the room for you and every one of your guests to let them know that you're recording the conversation. This notification won't go away until it's Dismissed.
Download your Recording
When you're done with your meeting, or when you want to stop recording click the Stop sharing button (if you hid the bottom notification, just click the Recording button again).
After you end the recording, a new notification will show in the top right corner or your screen. Click Get recording now to go to the download page.
This screen will show your current, and historical recordings. These recordings are stored locally in your browser cache, so they will only be available on the device that they were originally recorded on. If you log in to your account from a different computer, these recordings will not be available for download. We highly recommend downloading your recordings immediately after your meeting to ensure that you don't lose any recordings. We do not store any recorded meetings in our servers, and there isn't a way for us to recover lost recordings!